Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Watch Now
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 .m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Maury Baskin, Shareholder, Littler Mendelson P.C.
​ABC Member only webinar

WEBINAR DESCRIPTION
Over the last year, the Trump Administration has taken significant actions to rollback several of the burdensome regulations issued during the Obama administration. What has changed and what has not? What lies ahead for federal and state regulation of merit shop contractors and their employees?

ABC's General Counsel Maury Baskin will provide insight and legal updates on the following final rules: 
- DOL: White Collar Overtime
- DOL: Persuader
- FAR and DOL: Blacklisting Final Rule and Guidance (officially titled Fair Pay and Safe Workplaces)
- OSHA: Electronic Injury Reporting and Anti-retaliation (officially titled Improve Tracking of Workplace Injuries and Illnesses)
- OSHA: Respirable Crystalline Silica and Beryllium
- DOL Task Force of Apprenticeship Expansion 
- Davis-Bacon
- Government-mandated Project Labor Agreements
- Other Obama executive orders that remain in place
- Changes for the better at the National Labor Relations Board
- The EEOC
- The increased impact of state and local regulations 

RESOURCES

PowerPoint Presentation
 
ABOUT THE SPEAKER



Maury Baskin focuses his Washington, DC-based practice on national labor policy, challenging excessive government regulation on behalf of small and large businesses, while advising employers in compliance issues. He has extensive experience in dealing with labor relations and union pressure tactics, employment discrimination and wage and hour law. He has represented a variety of industry sectors, advising clients involved in construction, government contracting, higher education, telecommunications, hospitality, security, and nonprofits.