Employee Benefits in the Sunlight Following Election Day

Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016
Watch Now
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 10:00 a.m. (CT) / 9:00 a.m. (MT) / 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Joel Kopperud, Vice President of Government Affairs, The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers
  Joel Wood, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs, The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers
 
PRESENTED BY ABC's STRATEGIC PARTNER - FRINGE BENEFIT GROUP



WEBINAR DESCRIPTION
Joel Kopperud is Vice President of Government Affairs for The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers, which is the premier association for commercial insurance and employee benefits intermediaries. This Webinar, presented by ABC Strategic Partner Fringe Benefit Group, will review the proposals and comments the successful candidate has made and forecast key issues such as revisions to the Affordable Care Act, Medicaid, Medicare and the tax exclusion for employer sponsored health insurance likely to be presented to Congress. 
Read the rest of entry »

The Aftermath of the Elections

Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016
Watch Now

Time: 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 8:00 a.m. (CT) / 7:00 a.m. (MT) /6:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Ben Brubeck, Vice President of Regulatory, Labor and State Affairs, ABC National
  Julia Hammond, Senior Manager of Government Affairs, ECKERT SEAMANS CHERIN &
MELLOTT, LLC
 
WEBINAR DESCRIPTION 
Attendees will learn what the election outcomes mean to them as contractors and business professionals in the Commonwealth of Virginia based on the perspectives of the speakers. What does the election outcome mean to you as a contractor and business person. We will also be discussing the upcoming Virginia legislative session.
Read the rest of entry »
Pages: Previous1234567...22NextReturn Top