Component 23 – 2
Search Newsline

Ten students pursuing craft professional training in the construction industry were awarded the second annual Build Your Future scholarships through ABC’s Trimmer Construction Education Foundation (TCEF). The scholarships are given to the top 10 students attending an NCCER-accredited program or a state/federally approved apprenticeship program in a merit-shop training facility. 

“The entire group of up-and-coming craft professionals who applied for BYF scholarships this year was impressive, said TCEF Chair Tony Stagliano. “They already show dedication to the construction industry and excitement about learning their craft, which is exactly what our industry needs at this time.” The NCCER sponsors 10 BYF scholarships of $2,000 each year.

The 2017 winners are:

Michael Bishop
ABC Illinois Chapter

Javier Crespo 
Rhode Island Construction Training Academy

Thomas Devine
ABC Northern Ohio Chapter

Sasha Johnson
Alfred State SUNY College of Technology

Colby Laidig
Florida Gateway College

Michael Rodriguez
ABC Illinois Chapter

Sam Schaffer
Orleans Technical College

Matt Thiel
Fox Valley Technical College

David VanHook
Ohio Valley Construction Educational Foundation

Jerry Zugier
Western Technical College