ABC is governed by a national board of directors comprised of representatives from each of its chapters and members of the National Executive Committee.

Based on the size of its membership, each chapter is eligible for up to four members of the board. Members of the Executive Committee include the chair, chair-elect, immediate past chairs, eight regional vice chair elected by each region, and an appointed treasurer.

Board of Directors

In the truest sense of the word, ABC is a member-run association. Members identify issues critical to merit shop construction and work together to find solutions using the resources of one of the largest construction-related groups in the world.

The association is governed by a 200-member board of directors composed of delegates from each of ABC's chapters. The board meets three times each year and, because ABC wants to ensure participation from both large and small contractors, the association reimburses travel expenses.

All members of the association are eligible to serve on the board. Anyone interested should contact their local chapter for additional details.

Executive Committee

The ABC National Executive Committee is made up of 12 members: the chair, chair-elect, immediate past chair, and eight regional vice chairs, one of whom is elected to serve as secretary,  and an appointed treasurer.  In addition, there are two ex officio members of the Executive Committee: the ABC president and CEO and the ABC chapter presidents' liaison. For information on candidacy requirements contact the Office of the President and CEO at the national headquarters. 

Buddy Henley

Chair of the ABC Board of Directors
Henley Construction Co. Inc.

David Pugh


Milton Graugnard

Immediate Past Chair
Cajun Industries

Jim Ellis

Midwest Region Vice Chair
Price Electric

Greg Schniegenberg

Pacific Region Vice Chair
Royal Electric Company

Steve Grauer

Mountain West Region Vice Chair
Hensel Phelps Construction

Kerrick Whisenant

Southeast Region Vice Chair
Limestone Building Group LLC

Lorri H. Grayson

Mid-Atlantic Region Vice Chair
GGA Construction


Thomas “Murph” Murphy

Secretary and Northeast Region Vice Chair
Power & Construction Group

Brandon Mabile

South Central Region Vice Chair
Performance Contractors Inc.
Larry May Headshot

Larry May

Carr, Riggs & Ingram
Larry May Headshot

G. David Sload

Chapter Presidents’ Liaison
ABC Keystone Chapter

Michael Bellaman

President and CEO
Associated Builders and Contractors