Component 23 – 2
Search Newsline

JR Gaylor, president and CEO of ABC of Indiana/Kentucky, is running for Indiana State Senate District 20 and will face two challengers in the Republican primary, which is set to be held on June 2.

Gaylor is a lifelong Hoosier and has served as president and CEO of ABC of Indiana/Kentucky since 1987. Under Gaylor’s leadership, ABC of Indiana/Kentucky has made huge gains for the merit shop. In 2019, the Indiana legislature passed a bill that eliminated project labor agreements  on projects funded by the Indianapolis Capital Improvements Board, which governed projects like Lucas Oil Stadium and Bankers Life Fieldhouse, and also banned PLAs on the proposed Eleven Park soccer stadium and the associated $550 million mixed-use development project.

In addition to his work at ABC, Gaylor serves as a board member of the Hamilton County Innovation Network and was a founding member of the Metro Indianapolis Coalition for Construction Safety.

Republican Victoria Spartz currently holds the District 20 state senate seat and is not seeking reelection. Spartz is running for the 5th congressional district, in hopes of winning a seat in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Gaylor will face-off against Scott Baldwin and Christopher Penley in the primary, and it is set to be a tight race. Whoever wins the Republican primary will face Ronald Saunders III, the Democratic candidate.

The primary is scheduled for Tuesday, June 2, and we encourage you to visit to learn more about Gaylor’s candidacy.

The ABC National team is monitoring the race closely and will continue to share important updates We encourage you to visit to learn more about Gaylor’s candidacy.

Paid for by Associated Builders and Contractors. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.